Therapy

Not a lot has changed in the last week or so. I am continuing with 50% weight bearing with no problems, and have some 100% weight bearing exercises that are going well. Almost every pool session I’m adding in new exercises and the hip is coping well!

image

image

I’m also doing three physio sessions with some soft tissue work through the front of my hip and my back, followed my acupuncture. I have been getting some tightness through the front of my hip and also pain in my lower back since starting the weight bearing but my amazing physio is sorting it out!

There has been a bit of a set back with the next operation as my surgeon will be heading to Singapore. I really don’t want to push it back any further so I’ve asked if he could fit in the scope before he goes – fingers crossed I will be heading to Melbourne sometime next week!

2 thoughts on “Therapy

Questions/comments/anything...